People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays it has become popular to make monthly acquisitions using credit cards. In my opinion wasting money that is not yours has many flows and puts you in inconvenient positions so it has more disadvantages. Although this essay will provide us information about the pros and cons of this system. The main reason behind the popularity of credit cards, they allow people to spend a specific amount of money for whatever reason. For most people it is convenient to buy necessary items and pay afterwards, because their income can not allow such expenses. For clients of a certain level of income they provide bonuses and benefits. For instance, the bank will develop the users credit score, so it is most likely for them to get an approval from the bank for mortgage or other big purchases, also they can wait in the premium waiting halls of the airport and get free wifi. However, all the benefits are created to blur people's vision so they see more advantages and opportunities from using credit cards, while it is mostly marketing strategies. Individuals quickly get addicted to utilizing bank money as their own and it is easy for them to lose track of how much has been wasted. Also, it causes problems like shopaholism or credit card debt in case if the individual overuses it and monthly payment becomes more than their average outcome before using credit card. In conclusion, people should study financial literacy so even if they use credit cards they do it correctly. In this way they can take the advantages as good credit score and membership benefits, and avoid debt and shopaholism.