Human activities has had a negative effect on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both and give your opinion.

In recent times, the global environment were adversely affected due to versatile factors including pollution and climate change. Such devastating effects on the plants and animals around the world had majorly channelled through man-made elements like industrialization, urbanization and deforestation. There is always a debate that whether it can be changed or not by suitable actions. In this essay, I shall discuss the different views on this debate along with the perspectives to overcome such challenges. To begin,with the view that, this can be changed by taking an appropriate measure at govt. levels or at personal levels. The key reason behind such perspectives is scientific studies are conducted in this direction. For example, nature reported that, if CO2 emissions from industry and automobiles could reduce the global warming impact drastically. This can be done by incorporating new policies and personal pledges to minimize CO2 emission resources. Also, waste management and plastic recycling can give an enormous contribution to saving the life of on and off-shore animals. The recent announcements of waste -to-gas projects and stringent plastic recycling policies guided the hopes that the actions can bring changes. On the other hand, some people believe that we cannot change the bad effect by doing any post-action. This opinion comes out because of limited evidence on the factual improvements against various actions. For instance, although there are measures for reducing CO2 and waste in the last decade, climate effects were not reduced, instead it appears an increasing trend. In my opinion, Government policies, waste management activities, and fossil fuel independency can help us to resolve environmental issues to some extent in the long drive and somebody should not judge based on the immediate effect. In conclusion, it is fact that man-made activities impacted negatively living and non-living organisms. This can be overcome by the combined effect of government and individuals to reduce waste and increase our dependency on natural resources.