Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

owadays, the issue related to unpaid community services is debatable among school and parents. Some parents think their kids are already occupied with a lot of subjects and also should not be getting familiar with the reality of world this early. I personally believe schools should add such projects to develop self-confidence, leadership quality and empathy. Therefore, they should not be restricted at all. There are several reasons behind why unpaid community services should be compulsory. Participating in charity and development of neighbourhood will add moral values and improves behavioural values in kids. For example, while donating their discarded stationery, clothes, footwear to someone who is in need of them will add gratitude to them. Also, while transferring their knowledge to youngers will increase their confidence in the studies. Also as we know ‘Practice makes a man perfect’, kids will be confident in any subject areas. With the advancements of technology competition is high among pupils and we cannot forget the huge amount of syllabus to cover in short spans. If we make community services mandatory, it may affect their studies. For example, if we force kids for good deeds in the pressure of tests or any submission, it will make them mad. They might go in against of such services. On the similar side, after seeing people at charity or neighbourhood who do not have basic life necessities some kids may get affected negatively. To conclude, the compulsion will affect the studies or put bad impact on new generation yet there is beyond benefits that can be seen by indulging them in these activities. Nevertheless, it is playing an important role for kids, so that they can develop human values and good deeds.