You should spend about **40 minutes** on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write **at least 250 words.**

Commercial activities play an important role in modern society. However, some products are wrapped so fancily that a massive amount of packages are unnecessary in fact. There is an argument supported by some people that producers and stores are obliged to simply the packaging of their goods, while others agree that customers are the side who should move actively and avoid buying overly packaged goods. Both opinions will be thoroughly discussed before forming a solid conclusion. To begin with, as the side who pays money for goods, consumers should encourage themselves to buy goods with less packaging. It is known to us that the cost of more complicated packaging is higher, which makes it obviously stupid to buy the same product overly wrapped with more amount of money. Therefore, consumers should actively buy goods with simpler packaging to spend their money more efficiently. However, producers and sellers also have the duty to avoid packaging goods fancily, which can reduce the package consumption created by price-insensitive customers. To be more specific, buying goods with less packaging is an efficient buying strategy, but some people are really wealthy that they don’t care about prices while purchasing. Thus, producers and sellers should adopt corresponding measures of reducing the amount of packaging and force these rich guys to buy goods with less packaging naturally. To conclude, producers and consumers both have the duty to foster goods with less packaging because of improving the efficiency of money and addressing price-insensitive consumers. They should cooperate together to achieve the goal of avoiding unnecessary packaging because the two sides are not contradicted. It is predicted that the environment of the earth will benefit from the actions of both sides.