In some countries, governments encourage businesses to move outside of the cities to solve the problems of housing and transport in the cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

Nowadays businesses have made many problems for mankind in every aspect such as health and accommodation due to which higher authorities of the majority of states encourage individuals to move and Establish their work outside the cities to overcome issues related to it. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of the topic. There are plenty of advantages to running commercial activities out of cities. To begin with, pollution will decrease and our surrounding air will be free of pollutants as factories release a lot of toxic gases and chemicals which are harmful to humans. For example, my uncle lives in an area where there are many fabric industries and, consequently residents of that place suffer from many respiratory diseases like asthma and chronic cough. Secondly, more empty land will be available for people to construct houses and many parks. For instance, in Hayatabad a lot of factories have been shifted from residential areas resulting in the construction of parks which is a full-time entertainment for children and many walking tracks are also made in those playing areas where people can keep themselves healthy by doing physical activities. Moreover, traffic jam problems will be solved and the chances of accidents will diminish. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to the same policy as well. To commence with, the commute of people to their job places will become long enough which will waste their useful resources and precious time. To illustrate this, the majority of people spend a lot to reach their working venue, because of which their pivotal needs of life are pending due to the deficiency of capital. Furthermore, schools and hospitals which are located outside the reach of the public make it difficult for people at the time of emergency and dropping their children at hospitals and schools respectively. To sum up, although there are many drawbacks of shifting commercial places far from the city. Nevertheless, there are many benefits to it and the government ought to pay attention to this issue and should persuade people to move their working place far from residential places