Bid salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Income is without a doubt one of every person's biggest concerns, as it directly affects the quality of life. It is believed by many people that getting well-paid is the top priority when making career selections, while others argue that job satisfaction should be encountered in the first place. In my opinion, both are important factors that one must consider when making choices, however, the former outweighs the latter. To begin with, it is undeniable that a big salary is the most important to guarantee a high quality of living. There are several aspects to be considered when measuring the extent of personal happiness and success, for instance, housing conditions, food to eat, physical and mental health, etc. The more money we have, the higher quality of resources we can obtain to make improvements in these aspects. Therefore, having a good salary serves as a backbone of a satisfactory life. Still, when making job choices, some people say that satisfaction prioritises money. For instance, in today's society, quite often new graduates would first ask HRs about work contents and then salaries when pursuing jobs, which shows that they do care more about whether they would enjoy working in these positions. In general, the more satisfied a person is with his or her occupation, the more persistent this person will be in the job, and the more productive he or she will be in the work. As a consequence, higher satisfaction in workplaces leads to a potentially longer career, which essentially results in more earnings. To conclude, people who support both views have evidence that seems convincing. However, in my view, a well-paid job is preferred when making selections. The reason why I draw this conclusion is that a big salary possibly would lead to a high level of satisfaction, as the amount of money earned is a direct measurement of career success. The more successful we are at work, the more satisfied we will be with our lives.