Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

The ability to handle income and expenditure of life is a great skill which has to be improved by everyone. Some people buy unwanted things for debts as well as they can not be them afforded. This essay will discuss in detail why communities behave in this manner and provide some solutions for this matter. Firstly, some people try to be similar to their close friends or relatives by purchasing stuff which is unable to afford with their income. For example, constructing luxury houses by taking housing loans, purchasing an expensive vehicle with the support of leasing companies, having phones at higher prices, etc. Accordingly, they are stuck in fulfilling other basic requirements. Furthermore, some people buy stuff because they had dreams in childhood. An array of masses have had troubles due to a lack of knowledge in balancing life with the society surrounding them. Secondly, I personally believe that this matter could be resolved only by educating them on how to live in a balanced manner without emerged in unwanted, unaffordable stuff. And also, it must be started in schools because it is the better way to change a community from the learning stage of life. Moreover, the adults might change their mindset by properly counselling not only individuals but also taking as the whole family unit because on some occasions the breadwinner is not the cash flow handler in a family. Therefore, the only way to resolve this problem is by setting up the mindset of the community. To conclude, the main reason for the mismanagement of the cash flow of a person is the worst thinking pattern and the lack of management skills. So the proper way is counselling as a short-term solution and adding to the school syllabus as a long-term good outcome.