Some people think that history is important subject in education.other think that science and technology are more important .discuss both point of veiws and give your opinion.

A lot of parents nowadays prefer to have their children study science and technology rather than history. While both subjects are important in their own respect, i think science and technology is more important than history as new innovations that make life easier for mankind are discovered via technology. Firstly, the study of History is of premium importance because via history, events that happened in a country decades ago are preserved and passed on from one generation to another. For instance, students in my Mother's history class get to learn of the Nigerian civil war from their textbooks and explanations given by their History teacher. Also, through History, the culture of a particular tribe is preserved and passed on to the next generation. Science and Technology, on the other hand opens up the minds of individuals who study it so that new inventions, especially those that make life easier for man are brought into existence. Take for instance, a robot that separates weeds from crop plants has just been invented in South Korea. This will bring so much ease to the Farmer as he will not have to pay extra for labour meant to weed his large farm. In Conclusion, although History is important in teaching the younger generation of events that have occurred in the past and also preserving our Culture, new inventions that will have great impact on man are discovered through the studyof science and technology.