Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such a situation

It is considered by some that it is ideal to settle with an upwind position, such as a poorly-paid job or personal financial crisis, while some believe that it is much more proper to face and handle unpleasant situations in life. In my opinion, combating gruelling issues is of great importance and helps individuals to have a meaningful life. On the one hand, handling a tough situation with an acceptable attitude may free someone from taxing emotional torture temporarily but may be further deteriorate the situations they are confronting. Tricky issues will be not solved with a passive attitude towards them. For instance, the Japanese younger generation decided to settle with the demanding employment issue and high-cost marriage but ended up with further burdens when they get older. On the other hand, combating any dire situation with a proactive attitude helps people grow up meaningfully and may put them one step ahead of others. A proactive attitude enables people to learn from their previous mistakes and hence secure themselves a better and more promising life or future. Take for example Australian government, Australian government that once followed White Australia Policy for several decades dared to confront the unjust policy in 1970 and reached its prime in the following years. To a most extent, the disadvantages of avoiding terrible situations are much more than those of confronting dire issues proactively. Taking every opportunity to handle the situation may depress people in a short period of time but will be paid off given time. Different attitudes toward tricky issues in life may have different impacts. It is well-advised that facing such a situation with a fearless tone may put balance in favour of people in the game and encourages them to embrace a complex and brilliant life.