More and more people and organizations are using digital technology for contact with other people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using digital technology for communication?

Over the last few years, the usage of digital technology has become inevitable, for a lot of people and organizations it is the perfect tool for communication, this essay will demonstrate the positive side of using it but will also outline the drawbacks. The main benefit of using digital technology is that the shared information is spread quickly, within few seconds anyone can deliver a message to multiple people at the same time, a relevant example is email, corporates from all over the world require its employees to communicate through email; therefore, every worker will be informed on any new changes in the company. Moreover, with the utilization of modern communication tools, individuals don't have to travel long distances to attend meetings, for example, there are number of available apps like Skype or Zoom specially designed to host such events, using them will give you the opportunity to participate in an international business meeting while you are in your office or at home. Despite the obvious appeal, there could be some disadvantages of using digital technology to communicate with each other, Cybercrime may arise as a potential threat to the privacy of individuals, hackers can easily hack into subscribers' accounts and steal their data, recent reports claim that there have been an increase of Cybercrime and several governments in the recent years, has made Cybersecurity a priority. There is, in addition, one further disadvantage to mention, some people are of the opinion that human interaction has lessened since we gave up on the traditional way of communication, and that humans are using technology so much to the point that they start to forget basics of human interaction ways of like politeness and respect. To conclude, the usage of digital technology to communicate has both positive and negative aspects, and this essay particularly discussed both sides in details.