One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

In our modern life, one of the most serious trouble is traffic jam in large urban city. The main reason of this is that currently everybody have a private cars. The humans prefer to using own cars on the road. As a result, in big city center there are have been increase number of traffic jams. So it was controlled by goverment governments. First of all, these days majority people have own cars. Thus, they prefer to going work or study by their own cars. As a rusult, there have a lot of traffic jams on the road especially in the evening and morning because at this time, everyone go to work or study. Moreover, a number of roads are more narrow. For instance, the capital of Uzbekistan is in Tashkent many individuals complinte to goverment for narrow streets. A difficult solution to reduce the traffic jam is to limit the use of private cars instead of public transport. It is also necessary to increase the price of licenses, because if people have fewer private cars, the number of traffic jams on the roads will also decrease. For example, in Singapore, licenses are very expensive and many people have to use public transport. In addition, it is necessary to widen the roads and increase the number of car parks. In conclusion, it can be said that one of the problems that currently plagues the population is that people should use less private cars to reduce traffic jams because it prevents people from leaving their cars on the side of the road.