In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, many companies often emphasize that their items contain something new. This is because consumers opt for products that have some developments. Although small companies are unable to produce these items constantly, I believe that this is a positive situation as it is beneficial to consumers when choosing what to buy. To commence with, cooperations need to unveil new products to meet people's demands. Consumers are inclined to purchase kinds of stuff that are equipped with new features as they would like to show off purchased items to others. As a result, many companies have no choice but are required to advertise something new in their products that can appeal to consumers. To illustrate, many smartphones' companies put stress on novelty features on their smartphones such as cameras or the quality of screens in advertising. This tendency enables people to select items directly without contemplating. Nowadays, there are various kinds of products for each, however, advertisements that emphasize new points can guide people to buy cutting-edge ones. Thus, it is convenient for people to refer to these kinds of advertisements in that people can save time. On the other hand, small companies that cannot generate something new in their products because of the shortage of financial resources may be confronted with issues. If companies cannot appeal developments in their pieces of stuff, consumers never buy them even though they are better than other companies ' ones. However, I think that it is still possible for such companies to sell their products without relying on publicities. To conclude, even though this trend may be an acceptable situation for small companies that are unable to develop financially new things, I think that this is an excellent situation because consumers can cut down the time that they spend on shopping.