Some people say that parents have the most significant influence in a child's development. However, other say that things like television or friends have the must important influence on them. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that parents are playing an integral role in minor development. Few people think that technology and peer group has a more impact on their growth. This essay will intend to analyse both views along with my perspective. To begin with, a child's first learning starts in their home and family environment. To elaborate on it, in childhood we learn basic etiquette in our homes. For example, how to talk, eat and sit or stand mannerly in a public. This is all taught by our parents in childhood. In addition, as a, kid we observed our family member's behaviour and culture then automatically adopt it. Secondly, when offspring starts to go to school and joined with social media then friends and technology begin their influence on a child. To explain it, a kid watches their friends' lifestyles and learns new trends on television. For example, on television a child learns a new language and gains knowledge about the world. Therefore, during school-age juvenile behaviour and development mostly depend on the friend circle and what a child follows on television. In conclusion, the outside world influences the intellectual and social development of children. However, I believe that it is parents who set the stage for these developments by laying a strong foundation from a very young age.