In today's very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualifications? Explain the reason and provide specific examples to support your answer.

In this progressive world, one has to be multitalented to be successful. These days not only an educational qualifications but other efficiencies are also foremost to be competent in the workplace. My inclination is, eventually some jobs require social traits whilst others require good academics depending on criteria or the nature of the job. To start with, social skills are required in a job where you need direct contact with customers. For exemplification, If you are working in customer service, hospitality or teaching, even though you have higher degrees, it is unlikely to convey your message without good communication expertise. Therefore, alongside good academic records, one has to possess presenting attributes to excel in their respective field. Talking about good qualifications, it is the predominant factor which has a profound impact on the individual's ability to perform. Wisdom is the key to success which is sourced from studying. For instance, having social aptitude does not help if you are researching chemicals or constructing a building or operating a patient. You will need higher certification in order to achieve excellence. Therefore, studies have dominated over all other qualities in this perspective. To conclude, it is highly likely that a worker needs to have certain personality traits in an urge to be successful in certain fields whilst all fields require educational competency. Henceforth, adequate studies are the foremost factor which can not be ignored for a successful organisation or carrier.