One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think are the cauces of this? What solutions can you suggest?

One Problem faces alomost every large city is traffic congestion, resulting in a massive loss of time, effort, money, and affect the quality of life and the mental health of the people living in these cities, in addition to the environmental damage it causes. In my personal life, I consider myself as one of traffic jams victims, some time it takes me four hours just to drive for a distance no more than 25 km, just due to the congestion, which I believe is a distructive situatution. In my essay, I'll be discussing the causes and the possible solutions that can put an end to traffic jams. From my prespective, and depending on root causes analysis, the main cause for this issue is ineqaulity in the development made by governments through investing huge amounts of money in specific city or limited number of cities which are probably already a big city and have the basic infra strucure, and excludes smaller suburban ones from the innovation plan, consequently creating jobs and making the chosen province more attactive than the other less lucky Subrubs, Thus, the residents of poor neighborhoods will find themselves forced to relocate to places where they will find clean water, utilities, jobs, schools, hospitals and all means of decent living. The chain reaction doesn't stops at this point but contininous to hit from other sides, the popluation growth will be followed by growth in number of vehicles and finally roads are blocked by thousands or even hundreds of thousands of cars. So, how to solve this issue?, the first thing in my opinion is the equality in funds distribution, all regions and provinces shall have a fair share of the budget, second, higher tax rates on investors in over-populated places would play an adjusting role. third, providing an efficient public transprt would be good to some extent.