Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. • Do you agree or disagree? • Which types of workers do you think should benet from early retirement?

Some people believe that age of 65 must not be the deciding factor for retirement of a person and it is treated as unfair. I completely agree that retirement age limit of a person should depend on the type of work he/she does and particularly who work in army, navy,air force,manufacturing and chemical industries. There are two main reasons why it is mandatory to consider a profession based retirement age criteria and there is one counterargument why some people think it is useful to set common age limit for workers from all industries. Health issue is one of the reasons because workers in army,airforce, navy, manufacturing have physical work and exposed to extremely dangerous environment. For instance, a person working in a chemical industry exposed to harmful gases and pollutants irrespective of protection. It impacts their resipiratory system,lungs,kidneys and many parts of the body. In a nutshell, early retirement is must for workers exposed to harsh environments. Moreover, Stress is another reason for an early retirement. Navy jobs are really stressful because workers of navy must spend months of time in the ocean and exposed to a lot of stress. For example, One of my friends working in indian navy always complains of stress because he is on ship for many months. However, setting a higher age limit is useful because of the knowledge and experience gained by older can be used to guide younger generations for practical purposes. For example, indian army has aged workers who have an experience in a war fare and the practical knowledge, strategy gained by them helping younger workers to create new strategies. In conclusion, age criteria for retirement must be based on the type of work and should not be generalized to all industries. Health and stress are few reasons for setting industry specific age criteria for an early retirement.