Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

With the development of technology, school subjects nowadays have different roles to play. While some people believe history remains fundamental, others argue greater importance should be attached to science and technology courses. In my view, however, I think they are equally important. To begin with, science classes are increasingly more popular with both students and parents for several reasons. Firstly, in a highly industrialized society where artificial intelligence and automation prevail, individuals are more competitive if they know how to cope with machines and computers. Therefore, schools should prepare students in advance to learn basics to science. For example, if children have better access to science -related knowledge, they may develop deeper interests in this aspect and become more creative, hence boosting technological advancement to a greater extent so as to benefit the whole society. On the other hand, we can not promote science at the expense of other humanitarian subjects such as history. Even though the world has transformed itself thanks to technological innovations, human activities remain unchanged. Therefore, to understand human society, it is necessary to learn about the past. Fortunately, the subject of history allows us to reflect on the development of different civilizations, have a deeper understanding of the present and even predict the future. From my experience, students who are keen on history have displayed not only insights but also sympathy, making them very attractive and open-minded. To conclude, even though science subjects are more popular given the features of our times, we can not overlook the importance of history. From my perspective, they are equally important because a balanced curriculum is more beneficial to the overall development of our children in the long run and we should respect individual interests in choosing the subjects they learn.