MODERN SOCIETIES NEED SPECIALISTS IN CERTAIN FIELDS, BUT NOT OTHERS. SOME PEOPLE, THEREFORE, THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS SHOULD PAY UNIVERSITY FEES FOR STUDENT WHO STUDY SUBJECTS THAT ARE NEEDED BY SOCIETY. THOSE WHO CHOOSE TO STUDY LESS RELEVANT SUBJECTS SHOULD NOT RECEIVE THE GOVERNMENT FUNDING. WOULD THE ADVANTAGES OF SUCH AN EDUCATIONAL POLICY OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

Education is a key to open modernization gate. In this essay, I will explain why any courses at university give a great benefit for all citizens overshadow the potential drawbacks. All programs at universities have vision gives good contribution for society. No matter what the course is the result will back to civilization. Finance program mostly relate to private sector which looking for profit, but the result of this activity contributed for finance flow stay running in the market. Modern societies not only need specialization in some fields but all fields. One person has specialization in one field does not mean capable to handle problems in other fields. Furthermore, not all people have many chances to choose their programmes, while their vision to help society issues. It is discriminating to not accept someone not graduated from specific programs only not in line with society needed. On the one hand, since all courses are important, students from any courses shall have fair distribution for funding. Whether it will be selected by their potential or economies. Somehow someone has a bigger vision to improve society did not come from person graduated in specific degree. Student from finance programs could be had ability to become the next ministry and rule regulatory to make country financial growth. Government taxes applicable for anyone from any position so everyone has the same rights to get an education funding. In conclusion, everyone has the same rights to get education funding because all courses will give a great contribution for societies. Therefore, I remain firmly convinced that the drawbacks eclipsed by the benefits.