Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company while other think that employees should be involved in the decision making process too. Discuss both view give your opinion.

Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company while other think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your opinion. In a company, some people might think that taking a decision is the manager’s job. On the other hand, employees also should take part in the plan-making. It would be more effective if everyone who is involved in a project or job should give opinions. There are so many cases in which making decisions is the manager’s task as well as solving the problem. This is definitely not fair for the staff because everyone has the right to give their response either about a problem or a new project. In Indonesia, for example, this practice can be seen in daily life as the employees should follow as their leaders said and primarily do not complain about anything. However, some companies might give their workers the to take part in making decisions. Furthermore, sometimes the manager gives opportunities for the employees to manage work problems by themselves. This is definitely one of many good ways to gain passive skills and experiences, improve their knowledge and not be dependent on their boss. For instance, there is so much training for the employees,especially problem-solving. In conclusion, it would be good if the employees have the chance to learn many things as well as there are a plethora of benefits. The company should change their view that everyone in the same office or department is not an enemy but a team.