Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

These days students are choosing to study computer-related subjects more than science subjects at schools and universities. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this development and why I believe this will in the long run be a good thing for humanity as a whole. Computer subjects are very attractive to students for many reasons. One would be that there are a lot of jobs available for experts in computers and programming and networking than in related subjects like math because these days we rely a lot on technology. Another reason is computers and technology is advancing rapidly in areas such as AI, and robotics,unlike science subject which are very hard to push forward and discover new things like physics. Because of these reasons and many,others I think this trend of students focusing more on computers will increase. This is a very positive development because of many factors. As well as providing many benefits to everyone around the world, Computers and technology, in general, will help us push science forward much faster than we ever did. with new AI technologies we can understand the world around us better, because AI and computers can process millions of information and data much faster than any human. For example, a new AI system was developed to detect if someone is sick by just looking at an x-ray scan and it was able to do that better than any doctor could we can deploy these systems to help people in any part of the world when they don't have that many trained doctors. That is why I believe that many people studying these subjects is a good thing because it will help them advance much faster and in,turn with this, an advancement we can push science and other subjects forward. In summary, many people believe computers are vital in every aspect of our lives for this reason and many other students tend to study subjects related to computers and this will benefit everyone since computers will be used to advance science and many other subjects and areas in the future.