In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the transportation systems nowadays have benefited modern-day travellers in numerous aspects. Therefore, it is proposed that more spending should be invested into the construction of new railway lines which will help in speeding up the trains. Whilst, some reckon that the improvement is more viable. This essay will discuss both views before I reveal my perspective. On the one hand, the necessity for replacement or construction is at an alarming rate in some underdeveloped or developing countries with conventional train stations whose maintenance is impossible. Needless to say, far-distance trips are unlikely to be made with low-speed trains, which brought lots of detrimental effects on travellers, businesspeople as well as economic development. Hence, unless cutting-edged subway systems are brought into action, more and more people miss out on opportunities to work out of town or n their business through delivery. On the other hand, in many developing countries, a dense rate of railway tracks and stations is recorded, which makes the government opt for renovation schemes in preference. Moreover, there are many more purposes the tremendous amount of finance can to used for. All things considered, I believe the governors should investigate thoroughly the current condition of their country's railway system before coming to their final decision.