Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is assumed by some that the traditions and habits of a host country should be considered and respected by tourists. However, there is another opinion that locals have to be more tolerant of other cultures. International cultural exchange has a number of benefits as well as some serious downsides, so a clever implementation of control of visitors might be the key. To begin with, the hospitality of a host state could have a positive impact on its economy through a rise in the tourist flow and the development of relevant facilities. If the country welcomes different cultures, there is a huge possibility of the rapid growth of investment into local businesses by those tourists, which will lead to higher employment rates. Additionally, the fact that the host country tolerates other lifestyles may also result in significant cultural enrichment due to the addition of new knowledge. A bright example of this is the United Arab Emirates whose hospitality caused a big flow of visitors leading to a quick development of national infrastructure and cultural features. Although hospitality could be valuable for the host country, it is necessary to protect local customs. Unlimited kindness can increase the risk of losing integrity, originality and independence. Therefore, creating a service for protecting the host state's traditions could be crucial for the nation’s well-being. It might be important to explain to tourists that cultural features are a part of history and they have to be preserved. So, if guests followed the rules of a country, its integrity would not be undermined. In conclusion, foreigners can have a substantial impact on the local culture, but this impact must be controlled and limited by the host country.