Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It’s true that we are living in a world where technology and social media is developing. Some ideas are posted, resulting in the argument of these two opinions: History is one of the most important school subjects and subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. The following paragraphs will discuss both these views. On the one hand, many people believe History is very essential for school subjects. It’s quite true because we have learned a lot of lessons thanks to History. In addition, learning this subject can develop one person’s patriotism to fully contribute to the country where she is living. However, History in school is more boring than History which we are learning ourselves by reading books or watching videos. Depending on our teacher’s ability to empathize, a lesson in school of this subject can be interesting and we can gain knowledge from our forefathers’s story. On the other hand, some people assume that subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. This opinion is fairly not right. It is important for us to learn those subjects because we can learn about critical thinking and system thinking which can improve our problem solving skills. Science and Technology have their own strengths but it doesn’t mean that they are more vital than History. Overall, the importance depends on how people perceive those subjects. If you are in an academic environment, you want to gain more knowledge, both are equally significant.