Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favor.

Nowadays, some states implemented a law prohibiting smoking in public places, whereas other states prefer not to impose law against this matter. It appears to be both supporters and opponents have their own sides, and I will outline both arguments in this essay. On the one hand, proponents of restricting tobacco usage in crowded locations, cite that, this policy might reduce consumption of cigarettes. To point the evidence that, countries whose tobacco industries are immense, therefore producing tobacco occupies half of their economy budget, might face recession. Moreover, critics also highlight, that regulators have no intent to restrict people’s preference. Authorities who support this idea, claims that, it is a personal matter to choose whether or not to smoke cigarettes. However, opponents of banning or limiting tobacco usage in enclosed areas, state that, tobaccos bring hazardous effect to the community, particularly for infants, and elderly. Following this social demand, governments adopt and implement laws to protect their citizens from exposure to tobacco smoke in enclosed public places, workplaces and public transport. Furthermore, countries which, support the idea, are among the developed nations, that have advanced organizations, constitutions. For instance, according to researchers in Scandinavian countries, where the adoption of comprehensive legislation led to very significant drops in tobacco smoke exposure within short time period. To supporters of this idea, the benefits of this law are convincing. Overall, I would tend to side with the opponents of smoke-free regulations. It seems to be reasonable to legislate smoke-free control within public spaces.