When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A salary is what you first ask about in a job interview simply because money buys happiness. I personally believe that money is the most important part of any job application simply because a career is nothing more than a way to bring money home. Most people only work for the paycheck. The statement money does not buy happiness simply is not true, the truth is that money does buy happiness, with money you can buy a nice house, a nice car, or at least use it to buy good food, or at least use it to buy good food, and if you want to be healthy you will need a lot of money for that. This is why if you want to apply to any job you must ask about the salary and check if it is sufficient enough for at least your basic financial needs plus some leisure. And if unfortunately the salary is not high because of your inexperience or because of the economic situation you will be in trouble if you did not check first. Now to be honest there is one disadvantage to focusing too much on what is the salary instead of taking into consideration what kind of work are you doing especially if it includes manual work or if you have medical issues and most importantly you should always ask yourself if you love doing the job because any work that you will do without loving you will eventually either leave or fail. In conclusion, this issue is really one sided. Caring about a salary is what matters most to the vast majority of people and having this extra care towards this subject is natural and there is no real disadvantage for this kind of thought in the same way breathing has very few disadvantages.