Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

Learning a foreign vocabulary is not much more important than learning a mother's vocabulary. As the result of learn only local language the students will face huge problems in the future. I agree with that statement. Because learning an international accent will help when communicating with other countries. In addition to that, many of the books are written in English than in the local language. Therefore, English is very useful when improving knowledge too. Nowadays, the world become smaller than earlier because of technology. Hence, sharing information with each other is very important. In the other hand, it will help to stop the rising problems which are happening due to miscommunication. As an example, when unable to understand the feelings and cultures of one nation from another different nation clearly they cannot exchange their feelings clearly and sometimes, it will cause to start a war with these countries. Another point is, reading books is the most valuable for updating knowledge as well as sharing knowledge. Some subject area has not had enough books which have been written using the local language. In that instant, when people need to collect more information, they can gather theories about what they want from books or via the internet if they are flaunted in English as a froing language. I would like to conclude that, learning English has more value than learning a local language as English has been acting as a bridge to link people who are living all over the world.