Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

These days, most students learn many school subjects, not only academic topics like math or language but also non-academic, such as science food and how to prepare it. However, not least have their opinion that students should spend more time on important subjects, particularly academic matters. I believe academic and non-academic subjects should be balanced, and this essay will explain both views. Human brain development makes our kids learn many things in the early phase. Therefore, most elementary students have already learned math or non-native languages, which differs from the past 10 or 20 years ago. Also, they learn subjects unrelated to academics, for instance, science food and how to prepare it. These things are important to them, as they have the knowledge to choose healthy food and prepare it properly, cooked or uncooked. Another reason students should learn about this is that they currently love junk food the most for their daily meals, which is not a good fact for the next generation to have a long life. Nevertheless, the knowledge of academic subjects should be learned in line with non-academic ones. The main reason is that it will be their foundation for a successful business or career. Without this knowledge, although they have an adequate understanding of the non-academic matter, they will find it hard to compete with other business competitors or candidates in any job recruitment. Eventually, with a long life and a good business or career, they will have a wealthy life ahead and, indeed, their life positively impacts others. To conclude, students with a balanced knowledge of academic and non-academic subjects will have a bright future with a healthy and wealthy life.