Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that having a degree in a humanities subject like philosophy or history is not worthwhile because of rising tuition costs for universities and a lack of employment opportunities. They recommended that university programs focus on the expectations of the workforce. I don't quite agree with that notion because I think philosophy and history are just as vital as the other courses, if not more so. If the lessons mentioned above are dropped from the higher education curricula, these topics would eventually vanish. However, I recommend adding courses connected to the job market to the campus curriculum if you don't want the number of unemployed graduates to rise in the future. Less support is available for art courses that are not applied in real-world contexts to meet the current job demands. Modern civilization is heavily reliant on technology, but on the other side, people are also looking for ways to live peacefully. Information technologists, professionals, and competent healthcare workers are thus needed in today's society. As a result, authorities should take the appropriate steps to update their educational initiatives to focus on these groups while also boosting the number of students who enrol in higher education institutions. Despite the aforementioned notion, studying the arts has many advantages for improving both children's and adults' human qualities. As an illustration, history aids nations in improving their future since without understanding their beginnings, further national progress is impossible. As a result, it is important to educate the history of the country to the youngest members of the population in order to preserve objects with historical significance. Instead of that, philosophers too required a break from the hectic lives of people. They can assist those who require their assistance and impart their wisdom to younger people in order to improve their quality of life. Finally, I draw the conclusion that the government and the authorities take the necessary steps to include new, significant courses in the university curriculum while not ignoring the importance of the arts. Instead of eliminating art classes, they may modify the curriculum and enrol fewer students in the aforementioned courses.