The reason that most individuals are in debit is due to the overuse as well as irresponsible use of credit cards. Banks should not issue credit cards unless they are completely sure of an individual’s ability to pay back their debits.

To what extent do you agree with this? To avoid individuals overusing credit cards, banks tend to not issue them to those who can't pay back their debts and have bad habits of the irresponsible use of that money tools. In any measure, I disagree with that somewhat. It might be more harmful to the economy on a general scale. On the one hand, pushing economic development relies on increasing consumption. Nevertheless, irresponsible use of credit cards is indeed one of the behaviours of consumers. No matter how they use these plastic tools, it definitely involves the buying and selling of goods in society. It is circulation, manufacture and consumption are both necessary factors in capital streaming. On the other hand, the people who have no ability to pay back their debts are not meant to never return the fund forever. If banks refuse to give credit cards to that one who hasn't completely sure of the capacity to return the funds, the consequences will be getting worse. Unfortunately, they might go for broke to spend the last penny subsequently on the last day when due to pay back. The bank needs more patience for them and gives them hope to back to the normal situation from the unusual state as well. Finally, I can understand the decision of financial institutes. But, being stopped distributing credit cards to people unless they can show their income list to prove that individual power is not a wise choice. However, the better way is that boost the ratio of interest or allows them to expand the period of giving the bill back.