Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Today, all around the world we can see there are numerous singers, film stars, and sports stars with talents. However, these occupations are paid according to their talents, but the majority of people hold the view that these entertainers are paid highly. I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement and also there are other jobs that should be paid highly. Commencing, even though some individuals feel that musicians, sports, and film stars are getting a big salary, it is because according to their talents and dedication to the work they do. It is evident today that a plethora of talented people in these industries are multi-billionaires because they have earned the price from the scratch. Thus, such people should have enormous skills and effort to reach the stage they earn high pay. As an example, Sri Lankan cricket team members earn their pay according to the scores they get in every match, which means if they win two matches in a row they are billionaires. Therefore, these talented people are getting paid according to their skills and performance in every show or song. On the other hand, it is true that there are other occupations that should be highly paid and which are essential for the world. Hence, in jobs such as teachers, janitors, and other skilled labourers, these people are getting wages below their effort. As an example, teachers are the lowest-paid job in Australia where they rarely get a pay increase even though educators put an enormous effort to teach children. Besides, teachers in Sri Lanka with the pay of a janitor are unable to spend their daily livelihood as well since the salary is not enough to feed three meals per day. Thus, I believe that the above occupations should get the highest pay since the service they provide is required for the country. To conclude, I completely disagree that entertainers are getting paid too much, they earn an amount of money with their talents and skills which is not too much because of the effort they put into the jobs and also teachers and janitors should be paid greatly.