Some people think that famous people can help international aid organisations to draw attention to important problems. Others believe that the celebrities can make the problems seem less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it has been arguing that eminent people can collaborate with international aid centres to highlight major problems, some people claim that the celebrities diminish the significance of these issues. I agree with the former ones and I explain both views in detail as follows: I am of the opinion that famous people play a crucial rule in increasing awareness nations about the prevailing problems all over the world. Being followed by a myriad of individuals on social networking websites or applications, these celebrities facilitate the flow and dissemination of information. Since proponents of famous people imitate their path and live as an prestigious people, every main message on their social profile would be tweeted forthwith and a wide range of people all around the world will be cognisant of after a short while. However, second group believe that celebrities have a reverse effect on issues and make them seem less major. Their reason is that life of these people are constantly controlled by paparazzi and reporters therefore if they have some antisocial behaviour such as use drug or commit a crime, reputation of international aid organisation will be under threat of destruction. In my view, such organisations are aware of these problems and choose prominent people with good professional record. To sum up, I side with advocates of cooperation between celebrities and international aid centres as they are well-known among people and their day-to-day life are perused by public.