Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Health is wealth”, from this we can understand that health plays a vital role in human life. The majority of the nation’s budget contributes to treatments regarding awareness of health and prevention remedies. I completely agree with the above statement. In this essay, I will explain the positive aspect in detail, in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, people across the globe find their elementary needs such as food, clothes and shelter. These compounds assist in good health for the individual. To elucidate in brief, nutritious foods enhance an adequate diet which boosts the immune system of a particular person. Moreover, awareness of particular diseases helps the public to prevent them. For instance, the recent pandemic of corona spread around the world, and the Indian Government propagation awareness of this disease consequently ten million of life is saved. Furthermore, basic education on health can enable people to protect themselves from malnutrition. To explain in detail, initial precautions like wash hands, either consuming meals or using restrooms. The best illustration is during the pandemic period, people go to the shops to purchase goods and return home after sanitizing them. This assists in not affecting infection. In order to acquire a healthy lifestyle, people must have cognizant of it, and put it into practice. Therefore, they will be no further communication of the disease. This forms a healthier environment. To recapitulate from the above essay, the government taking these steps for are the betterment of their citizen.