Fossil fuels (e.g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e.g. wind and solar) have been encouraged for use by some countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the current Era of industrialization, the role of non-conventional sources of energy is increased in some countries which I think is a positive development. In my essay, I will discuss the benefits of using alternative means of energy worldwide. To begin, green energy modes are eco-friendly and limited. Wind and solar power are generated from sunshine and air which are everlasting and clean. Additionally, only a few countries in the world produce oil while all other countries have to buy from them which cost millions of dollars. By using wind and solar energy society can save money and fossil fuels for the next generation as well. Because there is limited crude oil, petrol and diesel are available on earth and one day it will finish for sure. Currently, there is a shortage of gas and petrol in our country, and the government is unable to provide the population with such resources, so various conflicts are arising among the population. Perhaps, such problems would be solved if more energy was obtained from the sunshine and atmosphere in our country. Secondly, fossil fuel produces a lot of gas, and releases carbon dioxide which can cause the depletion of the ozone layer as well as global warming while other alternative sources of energy do not produce any of such things. Currently, we are facing climate change, and air pollution and needless to say burning fuels is one of the main reasons for this. For example, Tashkent is one of the cities with the highest environmental pollution because of that kind of green energy worldwide. However, we can save the earth by shifting to new types of power. To conclude, research and investment in this theme can show that alternative sources of power should be encouraged for a clean and healthy environment. With the above statements, I can restate my opinion that this is a positive development.