Fossil fuels (e.g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e.g. wind and solar) have been encouraged for use by some countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the current Era of industrialization, the role of non-conventional sources of energy is increased in some country which I think is a positive development. In my essay, I would discuss the benefits of using the alternative sources of energy worldwide. To begin, green energy sources are eco-friendly and limited. Wind and solar energy are generated from sunshine and air which are everlasting and clean one. Additionally, only few countries in the world produce oil while all other countries have to buy from them which cost millions of dollars. By using wind and solar energy society can save money and fossil fuels for next generation as well. Because, there is limited crude of oil, petrol and diesel is available on earth and one day it will finish for sure. Currently, there is a shortage of gas and petrol in our country, and the government is unable to provide the population with such sources, so various conflicts are arising among the population. Perhaps, such problems would be solved if more energy was obtained from the sunshine and air in our country. Secondly, fossil fuel produces a lot of gas, release of carbon dioxide which can cause the depletion of the ozone layer as well as for global warming while other alternative sources of energy do not produce any of such things. Currently, we are facing climate change, air pollution and needless to say burning fuels is one of the main reasons for this. For example, Tashkent is one of the cities with the highest air pollution because of that kind of green energy worldwide. However, we can save the earth via shifting to new types of of power. To conclude, research and investment in this theme can show that alternative source of power should be encouraged for clean and healthy environment. With above statements, I can restate my opinion that, this is a positive development.