Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, it appears that funds transfer through the internet is getting more popular. The phenomenon could be influenced by the easiness of virtual transactions which brings a positive impacts on the people's economy. To begin with, transferring money via smartphones give the community an easy experience as it requires much less effort to do so. As the technology development in the financial sector has created various platforms to conduct transactions, it is known as a one-click-away activity since people only need to open the application through their cellphones and then transfer some money. Moreover, the activity no longer requires people to go to the bank or the ATM just to move their funds into another account, hence it cost them less time to wait in line. For example, built-in platforms are known as mobile banking, e-wallet and QR transaction that provides transferring and payment through phones. As a result of the trend, a positive development can be felt by a wide range of people regarding the faster transaction which yields improved economic welfare. Due to the one-click-away strategy, the circulation of the economy will be able to reach the population from all social classes and distance is no longer a challenge to exchange funds, For instance, businesses can be conducted more between two parties both in big cities and in remote areas since the settlement can be done online making it more socially inclusive. In conclusion, financial deals are indeed more common in these days' society as it's simplicity can be done by everyone and the occurrence results in good economic circulation.