The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Thanks to the advancements in transportation, holiday-making is increasingly becoming popular. It is argued that the guidance of a tour guide makes travelling better. This essay totally agrees with that statement because of their superior knowledge about an area and the protection that they provide. After individuals are certified as tourist guides, mostly they prefer to work where they grow up because this vocation requires knowledge about the place they work. Therefore, travelling by hiring a guide may give holidaymakers a chance to see hidden gems in the region. For example, I and my family went to Egypt five years ago and we preferred to go without any guidance at that time, however, we decided to repeat that journey one more time by joining a tour that was led by a guide. It can be clearly said that the tour with guidance was magnificent and it was not hard to notice what we had missed before. Unfortunately, fraud attempts against visitors spread all around the world. Restaurants charge them more, taxi drivers make unnecessary milages, shops copy credit card information, and so on. Hence, travelling with a local person can lessen these risks. Michigan University published a report last year and according to that report, 65% of victims of credit card copying incidents were tourists on holiday, thus, these figures illuminate what to do as a visitor. In conclusion, from time to time it may be impossible to explore secret locations of a visited city and there are possible dangers as well, therefore, the best thing to do is to let someone lead you for avoiding these dangerous attempts and to see as much as possible in a limited time frame.