Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging environment so it must be stopped. Disscuss both view and give your opinion?

Economic powerhouse countries have always been known for low unemployment and poverty levels. However, to reach that level, those countries have inflicted unrepairable damage to the environment to realise their rapid economic development. This has raised a debate among experts about the benefits and drawbacks of economic growth to the global society. Governments have always hoped that accelerated economic expansion could have solved poverty and hunger problems in their countries. Nevertheless, countless nations with rigorous economic power are still struggling to bring prosperity to their areas. This is because the majority of developed countries with massive economic power suffer from corruption in their governmental bodies. Consequently, although the nations are capable to distribute their wealth through tax and subsidies to end poverty and hunger, the capital is only flowing among the oligarchs of that countries. On the other hand, the rise of sustainable economic development that considers not only the environment but also corporate and government acts of conduct seems to eliminate the drawbacks of economic growth. Moreover, implementing this concept could accelerate a nation ambition's to achieve net carbon zero without reducing its economic expansion rate. This is possible by integrating the economic concept with the core values of environment, sustainability, and governance. Additionally, the government could allocate their tax and subsidies more efficiently to reduce hunger and poverty in its area. In conclusion, the majority of countries achieve economic growth by inflicting damage on the surrounding environment to boost their productivity and end poverty and hunger. Nonetheless, developed countries with strong economic growth are still struggling to bring prosperity to their area. A new economic concept that considers the environment and sustainability allows the integration of both economic growth and conscious development. I believe that implementing sustainable economic growth might offer a solution that capable of eliminating hunger and poverty yet is safe for the environment.