Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basics produced by other counties have to be transported for a long distance. To what extent do the advantages oufweigh the disadvantages?

Globalization has revolutionized our lives in many aspects. A variety of daily use products reaches our country via far distances. It has multiple pros and cons, which has influenced our lives every day. I believe that there are high positives, which overweigh the negatives. Globalization has majorly impacted human beings in today’s world. There are multiple benefits which people have experienced. Products are imported into our country, as products are available to local people. For,instance Availability of fruits like Kiwi, which are exported from New Zealand, are local fruits of that country and are tasted by our country ’s people. Apart from this, There are other things which are manufactured at cheap prices and imported into the country to give benefit apply to the end customer. For Example India had imported 82.3 billion products from China in 2022.It is a win-win situation for both the countries, as it improves the global economy. In addition to this, It improves relations within the different countries due to exports and imports. On the other side, There are impacts on local businesses due to local manufacturing's high cost, which leads to costly products for customers. As we have seen manufacturing industry declined by 10% in the last year. Furthermore, customers are reluctant to buy costly products. It is published in the local newspaper ‘Times of India’ that manufacturing units were closed last year for the electronic industry.Another reason for that when we transported goods from other countries,they need to be preservatives, which its fruits nutritions. To conclude, There are high advantages as compared to disadvantages. It is very important for the country, end customer and the overall economy.