Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this globalized era, high-sales goods depend on the attraction of the advertisement, not the consumer's requirements. The power of advertisements is more outweighs the requirements of society. This thesis will discuss how advertisement attracts society and increase sales. Firstly attractive advertisements change people's opinions and thinking patterns. it can damage the children's attitude. The majority of the advertisements target children's minds by using attractive cartoon characters like Superman, Spiderman, and Ben-ten for advertising. They are the heroes of kids' world, it will attract child minds. As well as it will be displayed repeatedly on Television and the internet, and then the child will feel to taste that product. Children have a lack of knowledge of the quality and health of the product. They will enforce their parent to purchase products such as Sugary, oily and salty products. When people watch the same advertisement repeatedly they will get used to it. For example, Cocacola became world famous due to advertising. Even though there are health issues fans do not trust it. Secondly, advertising promotions and special offers in the shopping mall encourage customers to select a particular product even though the product is unwanted. Therefore people spend money on unwanted goods