some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Life includes both good, bad, happiness and sadness. Most of us enjoy the good and happy times but many do not know how to handle a bad situation. Some try to accept the struggle and live with it, while some look for solutions to overcome it. There are positive and negative aspects to both these strategies as discussed below. When we are in a difficult situation such as having an unsatisfactory job or poor income, surprisingly many try to accept the fact and try to adjust life according to it. For an example, when the income is low, people try to cut down their daily expenditure or reduce the amount spent for entertainment. This helps to reduce their stress level to a certain amount and aids till the situation passes. But the negative effects of this way could be worse than its benefits. Because, cutting down expenses especially on relaxing and enjoying will add more strain on life and can cause psychological issues. Cutting on food can cause malnutrition and lead to illnesses. Hence, the decision to adopt to bad times has to be taken by considering its long term effects on life. However come on some people try to change or improve an unsatisfactory situation rather than adjusting to it. For an example, if someone is in an unhappy job, they can look for a better one or find the reasons for the negative effects of the job and try to improve on it. This will help them to overcome the difficult times. Nevertheless, this can have its ill effects too. One is that by not being able to cope with the situation, the person will be in a constant battle with life and be very unhappy. Another reason is that by trying new solutions they can make the situation worse. So, in conclusion, my opinion is that different people cope up bad situations their own way. But I believe that trying to improve and make a bad situation better has more merits than negative effects as discussed above.