Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

There is no doubt that various activities play a significant role in improving skills. However, it is argued that one can enhance their intellectual skills while participating in group activities. I partially agree with this notion. In the forthcoming,paragraphs i shall elucidate my point of view with relevant examples. To commence with, it is true that when an individual takes part in several group discussions, they can express themselves more clearly. In other words, in group activities people express their opinions on a variety of topics as well as current events resulting in, their way of thinking has improved. For instance, research highlighted that 97% of students report that working in a group helped improve their learning and collaborative skills in some way. Thus, more people include them in the group, more their skills might be improved. On the other hand, in order to boost skills one can also engage themselves in many new activities such as brain games. To elaborate, tricky mind games stimulate humans to think and solve difficult hurdles which not only sharpen their minds but also boost their problem-solving skills. Besides, reading is also a foremost method for building up skills. It helps people's intellect by stretching their minds to think about things that they do not normally think about. Therefore, these characteristics, are beneficial for intellectual skills as well as personal growth. In conclusion, I believe that both ideas are essential in order to increase skills, working with a group enhances the way of thinking, and it is also undeniable that tricky mind games and reading are important for personal growth and intellectual skills.