"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's modren world, the new disease are emerge rapidly. It is considered by, society that a major chunk of money from a nations budget should be allow to promote the precaution awareness rather than the treatment. I totally agree with this statement and give the reasons for my saying. To begin with, if we educate the citizens about the health problems it would be easy to control them. To explain it, population can use the effective methods to stops the contagious health issues and save many lifes life. For example, the recent global health problem, corona virus was controlled by encourage the public to take effective measures. Hence, it is proven that rather than curing the individuals diseases it is more benefical to spread the proper steps to prevent it. In addition, the prevention will result is less patient in hospital and require less workforce. To elaborate, appropriate steps followed by the community keep them safe and have other numerous benefits. For instance, in a recent study, it is proven that the folks that use hygiene and precaution mesasures and adviced advice by professionals pay less visit to clinic. As a result, low number of sick patient require less medience improve the health of citizens. In conclusion, not only the prevention keep the population healthy but also contribute to the economy of the nation.