Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization why might this be the case what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed

We live in a fast moving world with lot of physical and mental struggles. For most of us the main reason for our difficulties is the workplace. That is working for a busy company with tight schedules and targets. Therefore, nowadays many like to be self-employed. However, there are both pros and cons for self-employment as discussed below. Few good things about self-employment are that you are your boss, you can change your work the way you want, apply and try new ideas and work according to your own time schedule. As a result the work life balance will be very good because it can be changed according to your own preferences. In addition, your hard work will take your name up on your field of work not someone else’s. Nevertheless, there are many negative points for self jobs. One is that, a person does not get any job security unless you work very hard to make your business a success. Even then, you might end up losing the job during difficult times. For example, during the COVID pandemic the self-employed drivers lost their income due to travel restrictions. And small food stalls lost their businesses due to health restrictions. Moreover, the responsibility of keeping up with other businesses can add a lot of stress on your life. And not having a pension and fonts build up the stress more. Therefore, in conclusion, I think the self-employment has both plus and minus points as mentioned above. One should decide on self-employment after considering all aspects as it is not suitable for all.