Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many parents have different views about the effectiveness of physical activities as opposed to video games for the youth during their growing period. While there are some benefits to playing electronic games, I believe that outdoor exercises are usually more essential. On the one hand, video games can be a great source of entertainment for students to improve their mood, promote relaxation and reduce anxiety from the school curriculum. Socialisation is another advantage of video games. In a digital world, this is how children connect online with their friends that have the same interests On the other hand, it is perhaps even more critical to prepare children for better physical health. The children who join in enjoyable activities have better physical health and better body function such as lower body mass index, lower blood pressure and lower stress hormones. It is beneficial to reduce potential diseases when they grow up. Moreover, having physical exercises can be an excellent opportunity for children to learn extra knowledge besides the school curriculum. A perfect example of this is hiking, students can enjoy nature and understand plant or animal species on trial. It can encourage them to explore their interests and develop their hobbies. In conclusion, I can understand playing computer games might benefit children's daily lives, but it seems to me that outdoor activities are more essential for their development.