Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discus both sides and give your opinion.

From my eight-year professional experience, it is undeniable that the ideal workforce must possess both academic excellence and strong transferable skills. It proves both are equally necessary for career success. Graduation from a university may be the mission someone craves in order to get a well-paid job. In Thailand, the minimum wages for new undergraduates are significantly higher than for those who do not earn a degree. Moreover, academia offers several practical frameworks and theories to apply to future works. For example, I first learned phonetics, syntax, and linguistics courses in the classroom, and found out it was highly helpful and practical when I have become a Thai teacher after graduation. On the other hand, most recruiters from LinkedIn revealed that soft skills such as problem-solving, critical thinking, and collaboration are essential for any job industry. Employers highlight these skills since they believe the technical skills required for each workplace or business sector vary and can be further exercised once applicants are accepted. Whereas, human skills are generally developed from life experience and are more challenging to be taught. From my personal experience, I interviewed plenty of teacher candidates who have strong academic records but their interpersonal skills seem limited. Sometimes, I finally rejected them since this job spends most of the time with human beings. and human skills are indispensable. To sum up. in my opinion, to secure a highly rewarding occupation, it is worth completing a college. During your study, it is recommended to attend any extra curriculum provided and take a part-time job to gain hands-on experience and human skills.