Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary times, some subjects like technology and science are sometimes considered more significant than learning history in teaching at schools. While some individuals believe that history is one of the most important subjects in school. In my personal viewpoint, although history has a crucial place in social studies, technology and science are more useful. On one hand, history presents a wide range of vital knowledges to be aware of the past. Learning about the past causes awareness about the present and future. For example, if youths get familiar with priceless concepts such as freedom and liberty that are gained through hard attempts they will be more sensitive to preserving them in the present time. It is a good saying that the nations who do not learn from their past will force to repeat it. So having knowledge about history leads children to make a better future. On the other hand, some individuals believe that in modern times, it is more beneficial for young students to spend time on being capable of using technology and more qualified in science subjects. They truly argue that if children do not know anything about past times, they would not lose anything in the present time. Although, having a glance at history have positive effects on students’ viewpoints it does not play a vital role in their future career. I find this argument convincing since in our modern life, it seems we are more dependent on scientific qualifications rather than public knowledge. Students will have enough time to read history when they grow up. Adolescents should spend more time learning practical skills to be successful. In conclusion, although, there are some priceless concepts in learning history, from my viewpoint it is a more logical belief that students should spend more time obtaining more beneficial skills such as science and technology.