In today's job market, it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future job applicants may not need any formal qualifcations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, it has been vastly observed that practical skills are emphasized more than theoretical knowledge. Although it has been argued by some people that acquiring an academic qualification would be purposeless when applying for a job in the foreseeable future, I am totally unconvinced of this notion. In this essay, I will explain why I hold this opinion. Some people speculate that in the future employers are more likely to overlook candidates’ academic background, not requiring any formal degree and most jobs in the future will be computerized, it is true that even today when applying for IT-related jobs, candidates’ practical skills and previous work experience are given more importance than their formal qualifications. However, this is not always the case, especially with high-profile IT companies. Such as Google and Facebook still recognize the importance of academic excellence, requiring job applicants to have a formal degree from top schools in the field. Furthermore, Future employers are predicted to show a preference for practical skills over theoretical knowledge. Nevertheless, in my opinion, for any profession, formal qualifications will always remain a minimum requirement, and practical skills will be considered only when the minimum requirements are met. Moreover, it is undeniable that there are some professions that one cannot do away with a university degree. Take, doctors, for example. Without the necessary background knowledge and theory, one cannot apply for a job in this field. In conclusion, both practical and theoretical experiences go hand in hand, and each has its own importance. While some people feel employers may not require an academic degree, I still believe that having theoretical knowledge will remain a fundamental requirement in most occupations.