In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of the cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

In some industrialized nations, government authorities are implementing policies and pushing numerous large-scale businesses and also major industries to relocate their factory from cities to the suburbs. Personally, I strongly welcome this change. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages using examples. On the one hand, relocating the factories out of the city will bring a plethora of benefits which include less pollution and also a reduction in traffic congestion in the nearby areas. However, large industries moving out of the city leads to the reduction of noise and air pollution. In addition, residents who live in the localities where industries are located will be free from huge traffic congestion in those areas. For instance, a recent survey by AIIMS released that 44% of the air in Delhi city is polluted due to these industries exhaling toxic chemicals. On the other hand, for any business relocating to a new area is often expected to be financially very expensive. In other words, shifting an industry to regional areas will include dismantling the factory and moving the equipment involves a huge chunk of money that needs to be spent. For example, KIA company relocated its manufacturing unit from the city to a nearby district headquarters a business loss of 45 crores. To conclude, there are numerous merits to moving the business out of the city such as reduction in the noise and air pollution and also solving the traffic congestion in nearby localities. However, businesses have to afford a large number of losses in relocating the industry to regional areas.