Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations.Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that inexpensive passenger flights have resulted in more airport expansion, noise, and air pollution. In my opinion, it would be wrong for the government to implement taxes more aggressively in order to decrease air traffic. There are several reasons why I would argue against imposing heavy taxation. Firstly, as taxes rise, airlines will raise ticket prices, resulting in a drop in demand for air travel. To further illustrate, passengers will travel individually in their own cars, ultimately increasing traffic congestion. Secondly, implementing heavy tax is just shifts the problems associated with air traffic, as more cars on the road only worsens noise pollution. Finally, high taxes will have a profound impact on tourism since rising airfare prices will make more people reluctant to travel. On the other hand, impose higher taxes is beneficial to government since it increase the national income. The government may utilize the excess money to boost the economy by creating more job opportunities. For instance, investing in the infrastructure sector, such as a hospital, police station, or maintenance of public facilities, could greatly improve the citizens quality of life. The creation of this infrastructure would lead to more jobs being accessible, which might boost a country's real GDP. In addition, visitors spend money at hotels, restaurants, and shops, and on transportation services like vehicle rentals, all of which are good for the national economy. In conclusion, the government should not impose a heavy tax on the airline business but instead boost local tourism and seek other possible solutions to air traffic problems.