The best for the government to solve the problem of traffic congestion is providing free public transport per day, 7 day a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays by increasing population and personal cars in the cities, stock in traffic became a normal routines in such cities. One idea to solve this issue is develop free public transportation services for 24/7. Although this idea may solve most of traffic issue, I believe it is not the ideal solution against traffic congestion. Nowadays with the increasing population and personal cars in the cities, stock in traffic became a normal routine in such cities. One idea to solve this issue is to develop 24/7 free public transportation services. Although this idea may solve most of the traffic issues, I believe it is not the ideal solution to traffic congestion. The development of free public transport systems for urban areas like underground, tram, and buses network helps to reduce the traffic in cities. Firstly, using free public services are accessible to all individuals no matter whether they are from rich or poor levels of society. In addition, access to free transport services reduce using of private vehicles in urban areas and it is caused to reduce traffic jam and air pollution. For instance, a single underground train can transfer more than hundreds of passengers in just one trip from their beginning to their destination in comparison to how many cars need for that amount of travel. Free public transportation systems are too idealistic, however, most of countries do not have enough budgets to develop such transport systems. At first, even if they developed railways, trams, and buses network with public budgets, people need to buy tickets and return to the government investigations on public transport. Moreover, it seems solving the traffic issue needs more solutions than just free public transport. The government should construct roadways and also use civil engineering to build city structures, offices, access roads, hospitals, and other city elements and places. For example, In Tehran, people should travel more than once from one side of the city to another one to do simple office work. To sum up, the development of free public transport help to solve the traffic issue in crowded cities. However, solving this problem needs several complex solutions that manage beside together by the government and city hall like constructing highways and roads, developing public transport, and using civil engineering to reduce traffic.